Skip navigation

100_06222

I love being at my folks house especially when my sisters home. My pops cooks us good ass breakfasts. This morning we had eggs grits bacon and some potatoes. This is the breakfast of champions my dad would say growing up. I and my sister used to hate grits. We used to hide them in our napkins and throw them away when pops wasn’t looking. Now I love grits. I can’t imagine breakfast w/out em. For those who don’t know what grits are is they are like cream of wheat but its made out of corn. It’s a staple in the south. And my dad being from Louisiana always makes grits. In the south at restraints they serve it and ask if you like em lumpy or runny. I like em runny.

Leave a Reply

